Identity is a Devil Ray

Haven’t we met before? Perhaps, not. Well, in that case let me introduce myself- I’m Royal Ray. I used to be called Devil Ray but after sitting in Fenway Park last night and watching what transpired, the Kansas City Royals gained a new fan. After sitting through what seemed like a 6 hour first inning, during which Coco Crisp hit a grand slam (I think he came up 3 times with the bases loaded) I was forced to head for the exits. The Devil Rays are now the worst team in baseball. I couldn’t stand being surrounded by celebrating Red Sox fans a minute longer or be within 50 feet of someone named Gomes or Young, or Crawford. Sadly, this long love affair is coming to an end. I’m disgusted and hurt and actually feel betrayed. I mean, I poured so much love into this relationship and to have it end like this. Sure, tonight’s game will be a little weird. I mean the Royal are playing the Devil Rays, but rest assured, I am now and forever- Royal Ray and a lover of fountains.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

